• You're viewing the Team9000 Archives. These old threads are closed to new comments, but if something interests you or you have a question, feel free to open a new thread in the main forums.

Head Over Heels... I've Been Here Before

NewspaperCrane

It's been an interesting couple of years for me music wise. I've never seen this many live shows before... I'd probably be embarrassed to tell you how old I was when I wen to my first concert. Ever since I graduated college I've realized just how epic of a music scene the Chicago area is. I've seen some of my favorite acts come through. I think the culmination of that was a few weeks ago. I told myself when the Offspring was touring Smash this summer, that I was going to make it there. I have vivid memories of listening to the album when I was young (entirely too young in fact). When I say that I was waiting to hear this album live for fifteen years (five less than the album has been out....) I'm not exaggerating. I remember calling my friends, whom were all obsessed with Pretty Fly for a white guy and talking about how much better smash was. I thought Americana was the pop album... and Smash was the real band. To a certain extent I think I was right. I'd later come to appreciate Americana more, but not nearly as much as I love smash. I can quite honestly say that it's my favorite Album.