Hello all .

Orithorn

Hi all,
I have posted a little bit on the minecraft beta forums, but not much of anywhere else. I figured I should make a formal hello and howdy before going any further. A little about me, I'm a system admin for a small company and my wife is a tattoo artist, both pretty heavy gamers/geeks.

I'm a fan of the classics, especially SNES rpgs, but enjoy newer games just as much. I love playing co-op multiplayer games so look me up if you are into those to. Other than that, i'm currently building my giant underground capital on the beta minecraft survival server. Hope to see ya'll around. (Yes, I'm from Texas) :) P.S. - Have a think for Felicia.. lol. The wife doesn't enjoy her as much.

chibi-felicia--large-msg-11708229501.jpg

Secret of Mana, mostly for the fact that I could have 2 friends play with me, which back then as unheard of!
Current games i'm missing that I really want for my SNES are:
Mario RPG
Secret of Evermore
Earthbound (I really miss playing this one)

And yeah, I could (and do) load up roms for them, but as a collector, it's just not the same.

Secret of Mana, mostly for the fact that I could have 2 friends play with me, which back then as unheard of!
Current games i'm missing that I really want for my SNES are:
Mario RPG
Secret of Evermore
Earthbound (I really miss playing this one)

And yeah, I could (and do) load up roms for them, but as a collector, it's just not the same.
I have two of those games in cartridge form (I'm sort of a collector of SNES cartridges, though it's slow moving to general video game cartridges).

I have Super Mario RPG, and EarthBound. My Earthbound cartridge is my baby. It also happens to be my favorite game ever.

Earthbound IS amazing. I have it loaded up on my ROM machine on my bigscreen, but it's something about having the cartridge...
I've got most every system though, just going slow to collect the games. Not ready to blow 100+ bucks for a good copy of earthbound and the others.