• You're viewing the Team9000 Archives. These old threads are closed to new comments, but if something interests you or you have a question, feel free to open a new thread in the main forums.

New Moderators Proposal

Nutshell1

Hey Admins and players. I've been playing your server for a few months now. I'm sure many of you know me, and the shenanigans i've been through in the past as well. Well i'm here because I want to be the first in starting talks about getting some permanent Moderators on Theo's LTS server.

Its been pretty difficult lately to get a hold of any of the Admins, i've seen Theo on 3 times, twice in chat. And Gurw has logged in 4 times that I've been online. Chiba hasn't logged in once since i've joined as far as i know, and i spend approximately 12 hours a week playing on the server.

What I'm looking for in a moderator is:

1) Someone who can control chat when needed with mutes and kicks. Chat spamming rarely happens, but could be easily dealt with a couple Mods

2) More uptime watching and banning griefers. I've been griefed recently, and a couple users have been banned for x-raying. It would be nice to have some staff watching this more regularly.

My personal nominations go out to DOS622 and Mountainboy965. They've always been helpful, always friendly, and hey're on practically every day, and since they're from different time zones, we would have some staff on almost 100% of the time.

I don't see the admins online that often either - also you left out PatchouIi, who I only recall seeing once in the last few months - but then I blame all that on time zones! They respond on the forums though, and things seem to get done eventually (well, maybe not about the lag yet, I don't know).