Taco is a N00B! DEN00BITIZE HIM!

that_taco_guy

Ohai.

I would like to learn how to code. Just code.

Javascript, HTML, Linux, C++, anything.

I am a noob. I don't know sh*t about coding. At all. If you could help me and provide me with a website or something I would appreciate it.

I know very little HTML, but that's about it.

I think it would make me have some worth in the world. Also, it'd help me out when I'm bored. (Type up a website or something.)

Also:
Code
=
Profit

How?

IDEA!
Code...
?????
Profit

Plox help this noob out.

Thank you for wasting your time on me,
Taco.

PS: I seriously don't know anything. Just minor HTML stuff. I know BBCode on forums well. That doesn't count though, does it?

:P

Honestly if you've never really done any coding, I don't think I'd jump into it with what I'd consider more complex languages like Java(script), C++, etc. I'd start with something easier like Ruby on Rails, Python, etc. just to get into the mindset of coding. Once you have a solid foundation, you can pick up any language relatively easy as it's more just a matter of learning the ins/outs and commands of a particular language. C++ would be a very hard language to pick up as one's first foray into programming due to the high level of control you have.

Hmm. Well, a good language to start with would be VB. You can just do some google searches for tutorials on that. :P

Wanting to learn HTML, try out HTMLBasix. Very beginner friendly.

IF you want to take my route, I started with C++. I recommend C++ Without Fear by Brian Overland. It's very non-technological and easy for a beginner to understand. After you've mastered the basics, try out C++ For Dummies. It'll cover all the rest.

Hope this helps! :D

Taco, good idea to post that, I am on right the same level, I know a bit HTML and BBCode, but that's it and wanted to learn a programming language. :) I'll watch this thread and see what suggestions will be made here :D