The Homework Thread

GreenEarth

Welcome to the Homework Thread,

I realize this thread will die very quickly as many of you are finishing this semester, so I will probably revive it after New Years. I just want to create it before I forget about the idea. Got a homework problem that is driving you insane? Read through the text and still can't figure it out? Google is failing you? Want to finish homework and get back to more important things like gaming or contemplating the meaning of life?

Post that shit here and someone who knows it from the top of their head will maybe help you. I will regularly check in on this thread to help who I can as I know there are problems that are just incredibly annoying. I am currently a sophomore in cawllege and will do mah best to help thee in your noble quest.

Avoid posting your whole assignment. Whatever topics are welcome, we (the people who want to and have time) will help in whatever way we can.

Solve for Angle QOP:
nishi1.2.gif

I solved it (well duh, I'm Asian) your turn :D

Damn, it's transparent... well whatever, it's a tetrahedron within a cube, and you should find the angle of QOP lol

This is a homework help thread, however challenges are acceptable I guess, but your attached image makes no sense, I've stared at it for 3 minutes now. Is it suppose to look like this?
475102203_9613e09323.jpg
yes, now put another one of those metal balls in in the exact middle of the cube, and connect it with magnets to these vertices circled in red
theseones.jpg

Then solve for the angle of QOP (which is the new angle created at the center)

You dun need to be Asian to solve this.
View attachment 78913

The tetrahedron being there is pointless unless there are trying to give you a weird hint to valence-shell electron-pair repulsion theory and the bond angles of tetrahedral atoms being 109.47 degrees.