• You're viewing the Team9000 Archives. These old threads are closed to new comments, but if something interests you or you have a question, feel free to open a new thread in the main forums.

The Next Level, A Sad Memory, And the Unforeseen Future

Cheese7710

Today, All of these things came to mind. This, the day I graduated from high school, has been eventful. Being the Salutatorian of a class of 15, I had to give a speech. I was nervous, but I did it. Since my dad was the principle, I was handed my diploma by my father on stage while my photographer mom took the picture of us.

I was happy...but then I realized...I have no clue what's up ahead. What adventures I'll have. What hardships I must endure. Of course, I smiled pretty for the cameras, but inside I was afraid.

Then, just as I left, a voice I haven't heard in two years came from behind me. "Congratulations Eli." I turned around and in a glimpse I saw Danielle, The sister of my first love Bella. Bella was still my close friend, but she just stopped talking to me one day. I lost Danielle in my thoughts, and I searched, but in the crowd she vanished. All I wanted was for her to tell Bella that I said "Hey." and to congratulate her on her recent engagement. I heard that Bella's wedding date has been decided, but I guess she didn't want me to come...

I have someone I love, but Bella was still my friend. My greatest friend. She talked me out of suicide, cutting myself, and giving up on anything. She helped me have the strength to walk across that stage tonight.

As I'm typing this, I am eating a cake that says "Gratz Grad!" My sister gave me the hat on top of it. This is a true story. My story.

Dude. I'm really sorry for you. Much empathy for what happened to you. I hope you will see your close friend again. That truly is devastating. But hey congratz on your graduation. You truly deserve it :)