[XBOX360] Question About Gigs

w00tw00

I have a question about the Xbox 360,
Currently I just got a new one and it's 4 gigs, yes 4 gigs .
Looked up gigs for Xbox on GameStop that I can add on and I found a 320 gig hard drive that is $129.99 and I'm looking on buying it,

The major question is that if I buy this hard drive http://www.gamestop.com/xbox-360/accessories/xbox-360-320gb-media-hard-drive/97831 will I get all the gigs it comes with? Nothing will get token out or anything? I would get 320 gigs plus the 4 gig that I have allready? Help? I'm really new to the Xbox 360, add me if you could show me around, dreamwoe .

You would get 360GB in total and would lose all previous data if not transferred with a transfer cable. Most importantly, you should check if the hardrive is built for Xbox Slims or the other models as the hardrives are not compatible with the opposite systems.

I'm pretty sure I could use that hard drive with my Xbox 360. I have the slim and it's black, not the white one . The hard drive itself is black .
For sure I'm getting it .
[1] Xbox hard drive 320 gigs
[1] Transfer cable
In going to buy the hard drive at GameStop new and buy the transfer cable at the Microsoft store at the mall . Thanks everyone! :p
I believe that you will have to transfer everything from the 4 gig drive to the new 320 gig hard drive. Which you can do with this.
You would get 360GB in total and would lose all previous data if not transferred with a transfer cable. Most importantly, you should check if the hardrive is built for Xbox Slims or the other models as the hardrives are not compatible with the opposite systems.

Your current 4 gb of flash memory are built into the console; think of it like a permanent flash drive. Adding a hard drive will obviously give you a lot more storage, and the console will then just treat these as two different storage devices.