I'm building a new PC, can you guys take a look?

avroom

Hey,

This is my first time building a PC. I've set a quite high budget (for me at least) and I've compiled a list of parts that could fit it. I want to use it for fluent gaming on a 2k monitor on high (ultra?) settings and I don't wish to upgrade any time soon. I would really like to hear your opinion on this build, as I'm sure I missed something important. Probably there are better alternatives, too. I'm buying those parts from Germany and the prices may not be entirely accurate.

How well would this do?

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K, 233,95 €
Mainboard: MSI Z97 GAMING 5, ATX, 143,89 €
CPU cooling: Corsair Hydro Series H75, 88,99 €
RAM: 2x 8GB-Kit Crucial Ballistix Sport Series DDR3-1600, CL9, 2x49,83€
Case: FRACTAL DESIGN Arc R2, 85,99 €
Power: Corsair Enthusiast Series RM650, Modular, 80 Plus Gold 650 Watt, 109,10 €
GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB, 349,46 €
Storage: Seagate NAS HDD 3TB SATA 6GB/s, 111,99 €
SSD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO SATA 6Gb/s 250 GB, 106,65 €
Optical drive: LG BH16NS40 Blu-ray, 67,99 €
Monitor: Dell U2515H, 329,00 €

Total: 1.852,65 €

You may want to check the wattage requirements of the video card...I just got a mis Radeon R9 that required 750. I'd also look at 32gb RAM. I was able to upgrade to 2133mhz for about 60 Euros more.

You may want to check the wattage requirements of the video card...I just got a mis Radeon R9 that required 750. I'd also look at 32gb RAM. I was able to upgrade to 2133mhz for about 60 Euros more.
32gb ram? Sounds a bit overkill, since I read that 8 is actually enough. I'll take a look at a better power supply, though.
By the way I'm now thinking about a micro ATX mainboard with a smaller case, because of limited space under my desk and, well, it just looks nicer.
That'll probably be a MSI Z97M Gaming motherboard with a Thermaltake Core V21 case (and I'll need to buy a few extra fans).

[EDIT] Seems like I should be fine with 650 watts, I'm only using one GPU.