• You're viewing the Team9000 Archives. These old threads are closed to new comments, but if something interests you or you have a question, feel free to open a new thread in the main forums.

Question about VAC Banns

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jivey

Hey Wooty I was playing a while ago, and it said that I had been banned due to VAC detecting my STEAMID using hacks. I have never used hacks before and have never even had a CS hacks downloaded on my computer. I was wondering what would happen if I were to get a new CD-KEY for CS thus giving me a new STEAMID and I transferred my stats.... would I get banned from DFX server because I was transfering my stats from a banned account or what would happen??

-Jivey

the truth of vac is that it doesnt even work, AT ALL! sometimes it just glitches up and says your banned. if i remember correctly, they had shut down vac a couple months ago... so, just try connecting again and it should work. If it doesnt, try the following steps

1. Close CS
2. Go into Steam Options
3. Click Switch User
4. Login Again
5. Run CS

Yea, I've already tried doing that.... it was doing it earlier and that fixed it...but now I can't get into any of the VAC secured servers, even if I try 20 times over. However, thank you for the advice.

you can only get banned from darkfx if:
1. your CURRENT account is banned on VAC
2. we have proof that your current account has hacked on our server

so, if you transfer, you should be fine, but dont forget, transferring doescost $2.99. so you might want to decide on if its worth it or not

yea, if I do get a new cd-key I will most likely just buy the level 20 stuff instead of paying $3 to move stats and get myself another 4 levels :D .

Well I wouldnt see why thats a bad thing since you would be getting the money :p
But its nice to see thats not what you are after...