Questions for biological macro-evolutionists

Serenity595

Hello! I have some honest questions for biological macro-evolutionists that I'm curious to know the answers to. This has nothing to do with a "hidden agenda" or whatever. I'm just honestly curious, seeing as I'm not an expert in the theory of evolution itself. So without further ado, here we go:

• If, according to evolutionary theory, modern humans date back about 500,000 years (Homo sapiens, not homo sapiens sapiens), why aren't there thousands upon thousands, if not millions upon millions of fossils that show this transition?
  • How is the "explosion" of life during the Cambrian era explained?

That's all I got for now...

Peace.

aliens-meme-picture.jpg

Goddammit, if I were at home on my good internet, and not in a tad bit of a rush, I'd have a full essay to write for you on each of your questions. As it is, I don't have time for this. AAAARRRGGGGHHH.

Ugh, wikipedia, why u no unbiased?

"Macroevolution is evolution on a scale of separated gene pools.[1] Macroevolutionary studies focus on change that occurs at or above the level of species, in contrast with microevolution,[2] which refers to smaller evolutionary changes (typically described as changes in allele frequencies) within a species or population.[3] Contrary to claims by creationists, macro and microevolution describe fundamentally identical processes on different time scales.[4][1]"

Incorrect! The process of a species changing within its kind is completely different from the process of a species becoming a different species.

It's like wikipedia is saying "A Red Delicious apple evolving into a Gala Apple is the same as an orange evolving into a watermelon."

Incorrect! The process of a species changing within its kind is completely different from the process of a species becoming a different species.

It's like wikipedia is saying "A Red Delicious apple evolving into a Gala Apple is the same as an orange evolving into a watermelon."