Languages

ollee

So, being a very multinational community(I love the thought of that) I'm curious, what languages does everyone speak??

Naturally, most of us speak English, however, I speak a little German. I know many of our non-American brethren speak more than one language, and quite a few of the others, so let's hear 'em!

I am receptively bilingual when it comes to Arabic, but I'm only fluent with English. I am learning French in school.

I speak English and can nearly speak Spanish fluently. I can understand Italian (family background), but can't speak it in return. I pick up the slightest bit of Dutch from living there when I was a kid, same with Arabic due to family relations. I know the slightest bit of Thai as well.

I've learned a minuscule amount of Dutch, but would absolutely love to learn more. I speak English (both), and I can write in Al Bhed :trollface:
I studied Spanish for 3 years in high school, but retained a very small amount of it since I never had to use it practically. I'm able to remember bits and pieces when I need to, and I can understand a good majority when spoken to me. I'm usually able to understand an unknown language better when I'm reading it, rather than hearing it, though.

Edit:

However -
My Spanish teacher had us watch Selena and was obsessed with Enrique Iglasias xD
I learned my Dutch from a free limited online program.
Al Bhed has a very small use, as it's only in Final Fantasy.
So, no. My languages are not practical, but I'm still proud of what I do know, and I'm looking to learn more.

I'd ask DutchCheese, but I don't feel like learning Druntch

Eu falo português, sign language, and I also speak Amer-, I mean, English.

Betting that I am the only person in this thread that can speak their other tongues as fluently as English :p

*EDIT*

Didn't mean it in a negative manner whatsoever, was only joking. So, before people claim me as the devil or get themselves in a bunch... yeah.